From dream to reality

Together with the Flemish Radio Choir, Brussels Philharmonic is a Great Institution of the Flemish Community, and can count on a subsidy to guarantee its basic activities: bringing high-quality concerts to the Belgian stage. However, the ambitions of these innovative ensembles do not stop there: Brussels Philharmonic and the Flemish Radio Choir wish to make a real difference both in Belgium and abroad.

An ambitious approach which requires co-pioneers, ‘partners in crime’ and keys to unlock the potential. Extra resources, to turn dreams into reality. And Brussels Philharmonic seeks such resources itself, with a variety of creative and innovative projects (tax shelter, instrument foundation, film music, etc.).

Throughout all such projects there is a single clear philosophy: don’t innovate for the sake of it, but do so to sustain the heritage which the ensembles are charged to protect for the future. We can already shape this future, and thus ensure to gain a strong anchor among a wide audience.

Tax Shelter by BXLphil

Tax Shelter is a fiscal stimulus that was set up by the Belgian government in 2003, allowing Belgian tax-paying companies to significantly reduce their tax levels.

Brussels Philharmonic was one of the first production companies to be recognised by the Belgian government, and the first performing arts organisation to give a concert with the support of Tax Shelter in April 2017.

Brussels Philharmonic’s other strategy? To create a relationship between the investor and the production company, by focusing on a warm connection with the finished product: the concerts.

More info? Contact us!

Brussels Philharmonic Foundation

Thanks to the Brussels Philharmonic Foundation, passionate music-lovers as well as classic financial investors can purchase an instrument via this foundation to be played by musicians of the Brussels Philharmonic. The instruments will be maintained in perfect order and will increase in value, while the sound of the orchestra will be optimised and rendered more homogeneous: a win-win situation for both parties.

More info? Contact us!

MD circle

The Music Director’s MD circle unites a small group of people with different profiles, who use their experience, knowledge and network to support the many ambitious plans of Brussels Philharmonic.

The members of the MD circle invest their time and know-how in the orchestra and, in doing so, add a little of their own DNA to that of the orchestra. A contribution that leaves a trail in the orchestra’s history.

Become part of the MD circle, relax and let your imagination go wild: the sky is not the limit

More info? Contact us!

Live in concert

Du rêve à la réalité

Le Brussels Philharmonic est, à l’instar du Vlaams Radio Koor, une institution de la Communauté flamande. Tous deux bénéficient à ce titre d’une subvention qui garantit la base de leur fonctionnement : se produire en concert sur les scènes de leur pays. Mais les ambitions de ces deux ensembles novateurs les portent aussi vers d’autres horizons : ils entendent faire bouger les choses dans leur pays et au-delà de leurs frontières.

Une volonté ambitieuse qui nécessite de moyens supplémentaires pour que leurs rêves deviennent réalité. Ces moyens, le Brussels Philharmonic tente de les rassembler par le biais de divers projets créatifs et innovants (tax shelter, fondation pour l’achat d’instruments de qualité, musique de films…).

Au cœur de ces projets, une seule et même philosophie : ne pas innover pour le seul plaisir d’innover, mais pour s’assurer que le patrimoine – dont les ensembles sont les sentinelles vivantes – puisse être perpétué. Vous pouvez nous aider à donner forme et à assurer un ancrage solide à cet avenir au sein de la société au sens large.

Tax Shelter by BXLphil

« Plus qu’un incitant fiscal : une relation durable entre l’investisseur et l’artiste. »

Le Tax Shelter est un incitant fiscal mis en place par l’État belge en 2003. Il permet aux entreprises soumises à l’impôt des sociétés en Belgique de bénéficier d’une importante réduction d’impôts.

Le Brussels Philharmonic est une des premières sociétés de production agréée par l’État belge et la première organisation des arts de la scène à se produire en concert, en avril 2017, avec le soutien du Tax Shelter.

Le Brussels Philharmonic souhaite également que des liens se tissent entre l’investisseur et la maison de production afin de créer une étroite connexion avec le produit fini, à savoir les concerts.

En savoir plus ? Contactez-nous !

Brussels Philharmonic Foundation

Grâce à la Fondation, créée en 2013, les passionnés, les musiciens amateurs, mais aussi les investisseurs financiers traditionnels pourront investir dans un instrument qui sera utilisé par les musiciens du Brussels Philharmonic. D’une part, l’instrument sera parfaitement entretenu et prendra de la valeur, et d’autre part, il contribuera à optimaliser et homogénéiser la sonorité de l’orchestre : les deux partis ont donc tout à y gagner.

En savoir plus ? Contactez-nous !

MD circle

Le MD circle (Music Director circle) est un modeste groupement de personnes aux profils très divers, au sein duquel chacun met son expérience, ses connaissances et son réseau au service des nombreux projets et ambitions du Brussels Philharmonic.

Les membres du MD circle investissent du temps dans l’orchestre et partagent leur expertise en insufflant au passage un peu de leur personnalité. Une contribution qui dépasse de loin le simple don ou l’idée de génie. Une contribution par laquelle chacun s’ingénie à faire souffler le vent favorable qui gonflera la voile de l’orchestre pour lui permettre d’avancer et de garder le cap.

Et si vous intégriez le MD circle ? Sans stress et en laissant libre cours à votre imagination. Car ici, tout est possible !

En savoir plus ? Contactez-nous !

Live in concert