Brussels Philharmonic | Brussels Philharmonic | Kazushi Ono, Music…

Groslot: Concerto for E-Bass Guitar and Orchestra


Robert Groslot’s Concerto for Bass Guitar and Orchestra represents the next step in the evolution of the bass guitar. Groslot’s composition pushes the instrument to its technical limits while creating a unique symbiosis between the soloist and the orchestra. Soloist Tho ...

[read more]

Natalie Dietterich
Aeolian Dust

(laureaat [‘tactus] Young Composers’ Forum 2019)

Robert Groslot
Concerto for E-Bass Guitar and Orchestra (2019) (world premiere)

Igor Stravinsky
Petrushka (1947)

📖 download programme booklet