Brussels Philharmonic | Bart Van Reyn

Bart Van Reyn


Since the 19-20 season, Bart Van Reyn is music director of the Vlaams Radiokoor. His dynamic approach, thorough knowledge of the repertoire and great passion for the métier is fully in keeping with the distinctive DNA of the Radiokoor. Together they will work today on the history of tomorrow, as guardians of the rich vocal heritage. One of Belgium’s most sought-after conductors of the new generation, Bart Van Reyn is at home in a wide repertoire: from baroque to contemporary, both in oratorio, opera and symphonic repertoire as well as a cappella music – with the voice at the heart of it.

[more about Bart Van Reyn]



Mozart’s Requiem and his Great Mass in C Minor not only share the status of unfinished compositions and the accompanying riddles and secrets, but also the deep personal emotions that Mozart alone was able to express in music.

07.12.2023 at Flagey

more info