As Secretary General of the Congo, Edmond Van Eetvelde wanted a luxurious house. As a progressive liberal, he had it built by Victor Horta in 1895. The opulent interior bathes in a sea of light. The exotic woods and materials used are in line with the client’s professional activities. The layout of the local landscape park is reflected in the open plan design of the house. The building, which is located in the north-eastern district of Brussels, is Horta’s most daring and innovative project.

The city tour starts at 15:00 at the Flagey Ticketshop and finishes at 18:00. In the mood for more? With the nicely priced combi tickets you get to add music to your day with our new year's concert Happy 2020! at Flagey.

Discover Brussels is currently only available in Dutch and French


Brussels Philharmonic, Flagey and the Muntpunt library share a great passion: showing off Brussels in all its beauty, diversity and creativity to as many people as possible. Discover the capital as you’ve never seen it before, with these unexpected walks through the city! (guides in Dutch & French)

programme

15:00 - 18:00 • City Tour: Hotel Van Eetvelde (Korei, NL & FR)
20:15 - 22:30 • Concert Happy 2020!

practical

Avant le concert, partez à la découverte de Bruxelles avec Muntpunt !

En tant que secrétaire général du Congo, Edmond Van Eetvelde voulait avoir une maison spacieuse. Libéral progressiste dans l’âme, il l’a donc fait construire par Victor Horta en 1895. L’intérieur luxueux baigne dans un océan de lumière. Les essences de bois exotiques et les matériaux correspondent aux activités professionnelles du maître de l’ouvrage. Le jardin à l’anglaise du quartier se reflète dans la construction du plan de l’habitation. Sans conteste la réalisation la plus osée et la plus novatrice de Victor Horta, cette demeure se dresse dans le quartier nord-est de Bruxelles.

Le tour de la ville commence à 15 heures à la billetterie de Flagey et s’achève à 18 heures. Pour terminer la journée en beauté, ne manquez pas d’assister au concert Happy 2020! à Flagey avec l’avantageux billet combiné.


Le Brussels Philharmonic, Flagey et le Muntpunt partagent une grande passion : montrer Bruxelles dans toute sa beauté, sa diversité et sa créativité au plus grand nombre. Pour ce faire, peut-on rêver meilleure formule qu’une balade à travers la ville, suivie d'un concert éblouissant en point d’orgue ? Les combi-concerts vous font découvrir des facettes inédites de la capitale !

Partez à la découverte de Bruxelles à pied, à vélo ou en transports publics avec des guides expérimentés.

programme

15:00 - 18:00 • Promenade: Hotel Van Eetvelde (Korei, FR & NL)
20:15 - 22:30 • Concert Happy 2020!

en pratique