Brussels Philharmonic | Brussels Philharmonic | Kazushi Ono, Music…

Nikolai & Brahms


The 2nd Piano Concerto of Johannes Brahms is a work of epic stature – even if he himself referred to it as “a tiny little piano concerto”... it is known among pianists as ‘the long terror’, a highly demanding marathon. Not a problem for Nikolai Lugansky: after h ...

[read more]

Following the new measures of the CODECO of 03.12.21 concerning indoor cultural events, Flagey has to limit the audience size to 200 people.

In order to be able to welcome as many people as possible, this concert will take place both on 17 December (20:15) and on 18 December (20:15).


Johannes Brahms
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major, op. 83
soloist: Nikolai Lugansky, piano

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Symphony No. 4 in F minor, op. 36