Brussels Philharmonic | Webby Nomination!

Webby Nomination!

The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences has recognized the website of Brussels Philharmonic as a Nominee in the 24th Annual Webby Awards, in the category websites / Cultural Institutions.

Being nominated in the 24th Annual Webby Awards means our website (build by Superlab in collaboration with Alpine Digital) has been chosen out of nearly 13,000 projects submitted this year. It's an honour and a privilege!

As a nominee, we are also eligible to win a Webby People’s Voice Award, which is voted online by fans across the globe. From now until May 8th, our fans can support us & cast their votes!

Nominees like Brussels Philharmonic are setting the standard for innovation and creativity on the Internet, It is an incredible achievement to be selected among the best from the 13,000 entries we received this year.
Claire Graves, Executive Director of The Webby Awards

Judging Criteria?

Winners are selected for recognition based on “overall experience,” as well as excellence in the following areas: Content, Structure & Navigation, Visual Design, Overall Experience, Functionality and Interactivity.

What Does It Mean to Be a Webby Nominee?

Being a Webby Nominee means your work has been singled out as one of the five best in the world in its category (it’s among the top 10% of all work entered) and is competing for the Internet's two most coveted awards: The Webby Award and The Webby People's Voice Award.

Both awards are a mark of international distinction for Internet excellence.

While The Webby Award is chosen by the Academy, The Webby People’s Voice Award is voted on by the public.

>> support us and vote today!

About the Webby Awards

Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, Video, Advertising, Media & PR, Apps, Mobile, and Voice, Social, Podcasts, and Games.

Established in 1996, this year’s Webby Awards received nearly 13,000 entries from all 50 states and 70 countries worldwide.

The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS).